big world

how are you?

how are you? how have you been? are you eating well? do you still dread the mornings? have those late nights brought you any comfort yet?

lately i find myself back in a familiar place. physically but mostly emotionally. i moved back to the city and my apartment is right near my old high school. don't know why i am so drawn to suffering. i recognize the smells and i know when the lights will turn green, but there is a thick fog in the air that i get lost in every time i leave the apartment. can you tell i didn't enjoy high school? i'm trying to tell myself that it will pass with time and that i just need to condition myself to not be sick with uneasiness. i saw some familiar faces the other day and it made me feel no different- so i guess it is kind of working.

i am listening to slow music again. i exclusively listened to fast, pop, hyperpop music for maybe 2 years because i didn't want to stop and slow down. the words needed to be loud and come at me fast because i was scared that if i had a moment to breath that all the bad things i had worked so hard to chase away would find me again. well guess what dumb bitch they still came back. and so i am listening to my old music. i am listening to a lot of beach house and slow pulp and frank ocean's blonde and rusty clanton again. i think it would be nice if there was a comment feature on here but i do also like the screaming into the void vibe of it all. i would ask you what music you're listening to and what you recommend i listen to. i would ask you about your day and your mom and your friends and how school is going and tell you i miss you and that i can't wait to see you.

for you:

  1. oh isabella - rusty clanton
  2. solo - frank ocean
  3. high - slow pulp
  4. lujon - henry mancini
  5. godspeed - frank ocean
  6. silver soul - beach house
  7. be my angel - mazzy star
  8. mexican dream - piero piccioni